Photo of myself,my daughter, and my stepmother on our recent vacation to Florida
Master's in Teaching
Bachelors degree in Biology
Accepting New Clients?
Work Experience
Formerly a teacher by trade for five years. Responsible for the care of 30 students daily well being and education. Preschool teacher for two years as the lead teacher in the toddler room. Responsible for feeding, diapering, nap time, and play/socialization activities.
Three years experience taking care of my mother's daily care,shopping, preparing meals, transportation to and from medical appointments, pill allocations, bill paying,toiletry, and bathing. My mother had severe Parkinson's disease and eventually after four years of care moved into a senior living facility.
Current Driver's License
Willing to have a Background Check?
References Available?
Work Restrictions
Foreign Languages Spoken:
Physical Limitations:
can lift up to 50 pounds
Personal Statement

I feel very fortunate that our family landed on Orcas Island. I would love to help others maintain a healthy lifestyle that would enable them to remain on this wonderful island. I believe everyone deserves to live their senior years experiencing friends,family, wonderful food , and in their own home. I enjoy learning from the elders in our community and sharing their lifelong experiences. I know working with you would be as rewarding for me as it would for you. My experience caring for my mother was a life changing experience and I only wish to care for others as I hope someone might have treated my own mother.

Send Message